39 Weeks

39-weeks

39 Weeks

Maternity Clothes? My choice in clothing consists of leggings, yoga pants and tank tops these days.

Sleep: Still sleeping but I wouldn’t say the quality is amazing. Beginning to feel like I can’t get into a deep sleep because my mind just won’t shut off.

Best moment this week: This isn’t really a particular moment but gosh have I been productive. I have been a cleaning, or should I say, nesting fool! It feels so good to be on top of it and check so many things off of my todo lists. I think I have officially entered the I have nothing to do but wait stage.

Miss anything? I wouldn’t say I really am missing anything this week because I am beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel so instead I am trying to stay present.

Movement: I am surprised by how much movement I am continuing to experience. She is one wiggly worm.

Food Cravings: Sweet breads like pumpkin, banana or corn bread! Maybe its because these are the things I have been baking lately.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope

Have you started to show yet? Yes

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: Mild cramping that carries into my back and a contraction here and there but nothing substantial yet.

Symptoms: Swelling because I’ve been on my feet trying to keep busy and active in hopes of moving things along.

Belly Button In or Out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Since the end is drawing near, I would say I’m happy most of the time.

Looking forward to: The arrival of our girl, obviously! There really is nothing else to look forward to at this point. We are just ready for the entire birth experience and ready to be parents.

Leave a Reply

