38 Weeks!

38-weeks

38 Weeks

Maternity Clothes? Nothing really new as far as clothes are concerned. I did however look at my closet the other day and got excited over the realization that I would be able to wear my normal clothes in the near future. It brings a new excitement to clothes I was getting tired of just before I got pregnant.

Sleep: Sleeping well but constantly exhausted. I’m doing what I can to sneak in naps here and there.

Best moment this week: Staying busy! I know this isn’t one particular moment but we have been busier than ever lately and I couldn’t be more thankful. It keeps me distracted and prevents me from dwelling on thoughts like “When will she come?”, “What will my labor experience be like?”, and “How will I know that I’m in labor?”

Miss anything? Nothing other than the usuals, wine, my old body and feeling like myself.

Movement: Still lots of movement and hiccups. It used to be that I could go from standing to sitting without her moving positions (or at least without me noticing) but lately any change in my position almost always results in baby movement.

Food Cravings: Sweets, sweets and more sweets! Just call me Betty Crocker. I have been a baking machine. Our freezer is stocked with breads and cookie dough; now its time to make a few dinner meals to freeze.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Dealt with some nausea this week, which was no fun! The Dr. said it was simply the fact that I no longer have much space for food.

Have you started to show yet? Yes

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: I am definitely making progression but I’ll save those nitty gritty details for a less public forum. I am dealing with some on and off cramping but no true contractions yet.

Symptoms: Just the typical final weeks symptoms of swelling, exhaustion and nesting.

Belly Button In or Out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? On but tight.

Happy or Moody most of the time: The best way to explain my moods would be that they are constantly swinging. Last night I had the perfect example. In a matter of 30 seconds I went from stressed out, lovey dovey, happy and then began tearing up. At this point in pregnancy you a no longer a human being, you are some sort of uncontrollable creature.

Looking forward to: My doctors appointment next week! I have a feeling after the busy weekend we have a head of us, (if that doesn’t send me into labor) I will have a decent amount of progression by the next appointment. Just can’t believe we are so close to being parents!

Leave a Reply

