Showering Charlotte James

Charlotte James is one loved girl already! While the shower was almost a month and a half ago, we are still riding the high from all of the love we received that weekend. Not only did some of the most special women in my life threw the most incredible shower EVER, but friends and family traveled from all over to share in the excitement of this time in our life.

Since it was a weekend full of activities and excitement I made a conscious effort to be present through out the entire weekend. I stopped myself from looking forward to the next event in the weekend but rather I made sure to enjoy where I was and who I was with in that moment. I also managed to keep a handle of my emotions over the weekend. I typically am a firm believe in allowing yourself to feel and experience things in the way you need to; and for me, that more often than not means tears. However, with pregnancy hormones I knew that during a weekend like this it would not have been just a few sweet streams of tears; it would have been an ugly ocean of sobs.

All this to say, while I may not have shed any tears, it was a such a beautiful and memorable weekend. B and I were left beyond grateful for the people we are surrounded by in our life. We cannot wait for Charlotte to meet our incredible community that has already supported, loved and encouraged us thus far.

shower-pic-1

shower-pic-3 shower-pic-2

shower-pic-11

shower-pic-4

shower-pic-7

shower-pic-10 shower-pic-5

shower-pic-12

shower-pic-13

shower-pic-14shower-pic-15

shower-pic-16

shower-pic-18 shower-pic-20shower-pic-19 shower-pic-17

shower-pic-21

 

*Photo credit Myah Firch.

2 thoughts on “Showering Charlotte James

  1. Hey Momma, These pictures are so sweet and special!! They perfectly reflect that incredible shower and your beautiful glow!!! Love you lots!! SHE’S ALMOST HERE- AHH!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

