37 Weeks

37-weeks

37 Weeks

Maternity Clothes? Now consisting of lots of yoga pants and tank tops since I’m working from home. It’s amazing the difference these wonderful stretchy pants make!

Sleep: Waking up to go to the bathroom more frequently and waking up pretty achey and sore.

Best moment this week: Our doctor’s appointment! While we didn’t actually get an ultrasound, hearing that she is no longer breech but is head down as she should be was so relieving. The doctor said she should be a pretty average size baby of about 7 to 8 pounds. Everything is getting so real!

Miss anything? My normal body but I know I will soon miss the belly so just trying to stay present.

Movement: She is as wiggly as ever. The movement is so newborn like that it makes me almost frustrated when I feel it because I’m ready to actually see her movement outside of the womb!

Food Cravings: Not really.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope.

Have you started to show yet? Yes

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: More of the round ligament pains but nothing labor like.

Symptoms: I have some back pain that is spurred on by being in any one position too long. Also putting any type of shoe on other than a flip flop is beginning to prove to be quite difficult. I also have that look that I am due any day… I had my first stranger comment that I look like I’m “ready to pop”.

Belly Button In or Out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? Off but only because I’m getting them flashed and cleaned. Just another item on my nesting to do list.

Happy or Moody most of the time: I am feeling a bit more on the, “happy most of the time” side of things. I recently started working from home and it has helped me stay more comfortable through out the day and my body doesn’t feel quiet as exhausted as it did after siting at a desk for 8 hours a day. Ultimately I think being more comfortable helps with my mood swings.

Looking forward to: The next appointment, the next week, really anything that gets us that much closer to her arrival.

6 thoughts on “37 Weeks

  1. You look beautiful Maci! She is getting so close! I can’t wait to meet her. 🙂 Good luck with your labor and delivery. I hope it all goes smoothly and FAST! 🙂

Leave a Reply

