36 weeks!!!

36-weeks(1)

36 Weeks

Maternity Clothes? Beginning to care less and less about what I wear. All that matters is that it is comfortable.

Sleep: Still sleeping well and could not be more thankful!

Best moment this week: Spending my birthday relaxing with my family watching football with a taste of fall weather!

Miss anything? Yes, me. I miss being my normal self. I get frustrated that I am not 100% myself, especially when I’m with B. We only have weeks/days left just the two of us and its hard to feel uncomfortable and hormonal when I want to make the most of our time together.

Movement: Is changing. I am beginning to wonder if she is changing positions and possibly no longer breech because the movement I feel is very different than it was before. I can feel more of her limbs an not just her butt and back. Not sure though because the doctors asked for me to pay attention to where I feel her hiccups and I have felt them both up high and low over the last few days so go figure!

Food Cravings: Nope not this week.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nope, not really.

Have you started to show yet? Yes

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: Just some round ligament pains here and there. Also noticing braxton hicks are more frequent and more easily spurred on these days.

Symptoms: Fighting the swelling the best I can by drinking water non stop. Water is my best friend these days.

Belly Button In or Out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: If I’m being honest… I’m moody most of the time. This last month of pregnancy is brutal. I want nothing more than to finally have my child in my arms yet I have ZERO control over when or how this might happen. This leaves me feeling frustrated and hormones only magnify anything I feel emotionally.

Looking forward to: Our doctor’s appointment next week. This weeks appointment was super disappointing. We were so looking forward to the ultrasound but when we got to the appointment our doctor had been called into an emergency surgery so no ultrasound this week.

2 thoughts on “36 weeks!!!

Leave a Reply

