35 Weeks

35-weeks

35 Weeks

Maternity Clothes? Still not investing in any additional items for the rest of this pregnancy. I am determined to make due with what I have.

Sleep: Still sleeping well and through the night; other than the trip(s) to the bathroom. Beyond thankful to be sleeping well!

Best moment this week: Noticing changes in my body that are preparing me for labor! Things are getting more real by the day.

Miss anything? While I am so ready for this pregnancy to be over, I also feel like I am already sad and beginning to miss the journey of pregnancy. I know I’m crazy but I can’t believe all of these huge milestones I have been looking forward to have all passed and now the only milestone left is our girl’s arrival!

Movement: These movements now feel like they should no longer be happening inside the womb.

Food Cravings: Nothing really in particular.

Anything making you queasy or sick: I feel like I am hungry all the time but just moments after eating anything, big or small, healthy or junk I feel sick. Found the best trick is drinking lots and lots of water all throughout the day.

Have you started to show yet? Yes

Gender: Girl

Labor signs: The girl has officially “dropped”. I woke up last Friday night in the middle of the night and realized my stomach shape had completed changed. I have been having “pelvic girdle pain”; which is caused by the baby dropping. It is very similar to nerve pain (sciatica pain) in which it starts at my lower back/butt and radiates down to my ankle. While this is uncomfortable it makes me excited that things are happening and she will be here before we know it!

Symptoms: Since she has dropped I am literally peeing every 20 minutes or any time I stand up, I find myself needing to head straight to the bathroom. Gosh, I thought I had to pee all the time before but this is a whole new level!

Belly Button In or Out? Out

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: This week I am feeling alright. Not really one extreme or the other; just pretty content (other than obviously being anxious to meet Charlotte).

Looking forward to: Our next Dr.’s appointment! We found out at this last appointment that she has been breech for a while. I know… Shouldn’t I have known once they first noticed it? My Dr.’s office is pretty conservative and try to avoid scaring new moms; which I am actually thankful for. All that to say, our next Dr.’s appointment we will be doing an ultrasound to check on her positioning. So we will see. My “boring” pregnancy (as the Dr.’s have been calling it) is becoming a bit more eventful! Overall I am not too stressed about her being breech; I trust that God’s got us.

2 thoughts on “35 Weeks

Leave a Reply

